4 YEAR MEDICAL MYSTERY: SYMPTOMS, DIAGNOSIS, TREATMENT, RECOVERY

SUMMARY It seems my 4-year medical mystery is largely resolved! Hooray! LONGER SUMMARY 4 years ago on November 1, 2017, I caught the family’s stomach flu and threw up. (Pretty exciting, right? EVERYONE knows that ALL good stories include vomit!) In the act of emptying my stomach, I felt an excruciating tearing/pulling sensation in my…

Rate this:

FREE Halloween Mini Print

TRICK OR TREAT!🎃🎃🎃🎃🎃🎃🎃🎃Swing by my place on Halloween night to pick up this year’s FREE double-sided print for all ages.🕷️🕷️🕷️🕷️🕷️🕷️🕷️🕷️These 4×6” mini prints feature MABEL FRUITWATER’S CABINET OF CURIOSITIES—a collection of rare and unusual objects. (Use the back of the card to reference objects displayed on the front.)👻👻👻👻👻👻👻👻I’m unable to mail cards this year but…

Rate this:

FREE Printable Zine / Short Story

The Seeing-Spectacles of Aberdeen Gray: a Short Story / Zine by Jess Smart Smiley Check out this 8-page mini zine I made out of a single sheet of paper and keep reading to find out how you can print and fold your own copy! What’s Inside The whole story is in this tiny, pocket-size zine…

Rate this:

The Seeing-Spectacles of Aberdeen Gray

A Short Story by Jess Smart Smiley 4-5 minute read Aberdeen Gray was convinced she was cursed. She claimed that her eyes were made blind by her husband—“The Conjurer” she called him—because she refused the “singularly ugly and frightful” portrait he had gifted his bride for their wedding.  Young Frederick was shocked by Aberdeen’s response,…

Rate this:

Wardenclyffe’s Presentation (A Short Story for Fyretober)

Wardenclyffe’s Presentation Jess Smart Smiley I have chosen my subject. My tools and supplies are arrayed before me. Master Wardenclyffe tends to the maintenance and construction of the other machines. The warehouse is substantial and frequented often by Master Wardenclyffe’s countless investors and admirers. Many financiers, heads of state, cultural mavens, and military leaders observe…

Rate this:

The Flower Garden (Graphic Novel Book Review)

by Renee Kurilla Amulet Books 80 pages Fantasy Graphic Novel Ages 6-9 A playful adventure for young readers, filled with friendship and wonder! Packed with vibrant illustrations. Synopsis (from the publisher): A magical graphic novel adventure perfect for fans of Peter & Ernesto or Tiger vs. Nightmare After planting a seed packet in the backyard, things don’t go…

Rate this:

Lost in the Future (Graphic Novel Book Review)

Script by Damian Artwork by Alex Fuentes Dupuis 116 pages Action/Adventure, Fantasy Graphic Novel Ages 9+ A fantastic adventure for young readers! Packed with mystery, danger, and a cast of delightful characters (and creatures!), told through colorful, immersive illustrations and easy to read text. I really enjoy these books from Dupuis—they’re long enough to tell…

Rate this:

Red Rooster (Graphic Novel Book Review)

Written by Mark Pellegrini Illustrated by Mitch Breitweiser Allegiance Arts & Entertainment Action & Adventure Young Ault Light Braves the Darkness; Darkness Fears the Dawn. For centuries, the venerable mantle of The Red Rooster has passed from generation-to-generation in order to battle man’s most ancient and pernicious evils. Now, it’s disgraced icon Frank Cooper’s turn…

Rate this:

Free Fall Wallpaper Download

Autumn is here! Why not swap out that old wallpaper with something seasonal, like this fall-approved pattern? To Download: Select your device below and save the image to your device. Select the image on your phone and set as wallpaper. iPhone 12 iPhone 11 iPhone X iPhone 9 iPhone 8 More fall wallpaper here. HOT…

Rate this:

Halloween Zines by Jess Smart Smiley

It’s spooky season, baybeeeee! I love this time of year. Things seem to turn quieter, more contemplative. AND DON’T FORGET ALL THE SPOOKY! In case my monster look-n-find book, collection of spooky comics, cutesy vampire graphic novels, magical, mystery, maze comic, witchy paper pictures, and series of monster-filled picture books don’t SCREAM my love for…

Rate this: