Event Tonight: Go Set A Watchman

55 years ago saw the publication of Harper Lee’s “To Kill A Mockingbird”, a novel I was required to read in seventh grade, and hated.

I was used to reading epic fantasy and sci-fi novels, so this slice-of-life piece of historical fiction revolving around social issues in a time I knew little about was not exciting for me to read as a young teenager. Thank Heaven that something inside me changed in High School, and I decided to reread TKAM on my own terms. I loved it.

I have now read the book several times over, and have gifted copies to friends over the years.

I am happy to announce that I have been invited to read from TKAM at Barnes and Noble TONIGHT (Orem, UT location) to celebrate the release of the long-thought-to-be-lost original manuscript from Harper Lee that has been revised for publication, 55 years later.

There is already a lot of controversy around this book, but I’m to be participating in the release of “Go Set A Watchman”, reading at Barnes and Noble tonight from 7:30-8:00pm.

See you there!

image

Comments
One Response to “Event Tonight: Go Set A Watchman”
  1. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez says:

    That is one of our all-time favorite books. I hope after reading “Go Set A Watchman” that we will feel the same.

Leave a Reply

  • VISITORS

    • 112,165 Visitors since March 2011
