SONG FOR THE WEEKEND

I fell apart yesterday/Just before I caught your smilin’ face

I was just a little late/I knew that I might have to wait for you

You bring me back

I’m stompin’ like a hurricane/I don’t know when I’ll be back again

It’s never been like this before/And now I know that when it rains it pours

I’m feelin’ like my world’s a flame/The light is gone but the heat remains

You bring me back

Hold me/But know I don’t want to be held

Hold me/You’re the only one I tell

I read a book that promised me/Fresh new eyes that I might see

You bring me back

Comments
One Response to “SONG FOR THE WEEKEND”
  1. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez says:

    šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

  • VISITORS

    • 114,313 Visitors since March 2011
