MAKE COMICS THIS SUMMER!

MakeComicsWithJessSmartSmiley

MAKING COMICS | JUNE 9-13

Have children ages 12-18 that want to make comics? I’ll be teaching a five-day comics workshop at Higher Ground Learning in Salt Lake City, June 9-13, covering everything from generating and filtering story ideas, developing characters and story arcs, laying out comics pages and speech bubbles, making rough drafts, and publishing opportunities for comics-makers.

I would have gone to great lengths to have attended a class like this when I was younger, and I couldn’t be happier to share my love for making comics. For those of you who have attended my workshops and presentations in the past, you can expect more of the same, with a lot more comics, a lot more fun and a closer look at the comics-making process from beginning to end.

Spread the word and sign up now for A Graphic Novel This Way Comes–class space is limited!

KIDS LOVE IT!

It was my pleasure to host the workshop last summer and I’m still not sure who had more fun–me or the kids! Here’s what one student thought of the class…

group2

Comments
2 Responses to “MAKE COMICS THIS SUMMER!”
  1. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez says:

    Kids are so authentic it’s scary. I bet you have as much fun as they.

Leave a Reply

  • VISITORS

    • 114,200 Visitors since March 2011
