COLLABORATION WITH DREW DANBURRY

Utah native Drew Danburry has been nominated for Salt Lake City Weekly’s Best of Music 2013–which will come as no surprise to those familiar with his music. 2013 was an incredible year for music, here in Utah, and Drew has been listed (appropriately) alongside Joshua James, Parlor Hawk, Mideau, and Polytype.

I had the unique pleasure of collaborating with Drew on a song called “Chance” (see above). Drew sent me a baseline, rhythm guitar and percussion tracks, and I made up the lyrics and added vocals and a guitar phrase. If you want to hear more Drew, then visit his site and vote Drew Danburry for the SLCW’s Best of Music 20134.

Lyrics:

CHANCE

I took a single glance and you hooked me,
You said your name was Chance and I took it.
Whatever happened to that day?
Whatever made you go away?
Just take me back and say you’ll stay.
I’ll take that chance again, oh yeah.

Was it something that I said? If it was, then I was wrong.
Was it something that I did? My apology is this song.

Leave a Reply

  • VISITORS

    • 113,062 Visitors since March 2011
