I MADE A TATTOO & IT LOOKS LIKE THIS

HIC + HOC

Matt Moses is making a big noise in the indie comics scene with his Hic + Hoc titles. The comics publisher has been making the rounds at various festivals and conventions, as well as book stores and comic shops for author and artist signings. Hic + Hoc makes everything they do all about the comics–perhaps better than any other publisher that I’ve seen.

THE TATTOO

Matt asked me to make a temporary tattoo for Hic + Hoc and (of course) I leaped at the opportunity. I’m not sure how many tattoos he has left, but Matt says “Send me a dollah and I’ll mail you a bunch. Or better yet buy a Hic & Hoc comic (or one of the great comics I’m distributing) and I’ll fill up the envelope with ‘em!”

BLcwQgTCYAAoSFb

THE COMICS

I don’t even know where to begin in suggesting a comic to start with. The comics are filled with crazy-funny stories, great artwork and brilliantly experimental narratives. You might want to check out Hic + Hoc on tumblr to get a heavy dose of previews and see what you like.

Screen-Shot-2012-11-08-at-5.40.27-PM_large tumblr_m0g2loczvt1r9pgjpo1_1280_largeScan_20123350038-1_large   tumblr_md6elxWVjf1r9pgjpo1_1280_large

 

hichoc

Leave a Reply

  • VISITORS

    • 116,250 Visitors since March 2011
