GET FREE COMICS THIS SATURDAY!

FREE COMICS

This Saturday is Free Comic Book Day! It’s just what it sounds like: comic shops all across the U.S. are handing out comics for free. It’s practically a holiday for comics-lovers! What? You don’t believe me? Just ask Hugh Jackman:

See? I told you it was a real event. Anyway…

STK525520GET MY COMIC FOR FREE!

Not only will comic shops be handing out free issues of Star Wars, Adventure TimeThe Smurfs, and Mr. Puzzle comics, but they’ll also be handing out Top Shelf Productions’ free issue starring my brand-new four-page Upside Down comic! There are big things on the horizon for Upside Down, so grab a copy of the comic and stay tuned. I’ll be drawing at the Provo Dragon’s Keep in Utah from 10am-12pm with copies of the graphic novel and a handful of comics. See you there?

Find a comic shop near you and let me know which free comics you pick up this Saturday!

Comments
6 Responses to “GET FREE COMICS THIS SATURDAY!”
  1. Arza Winters says:

    I might stop by! It’s been a little bit since I last went to the ol’ Dragon’s Keep.

    • Jess Smart Smiley says:

      They’ve done a TON of remodeling and the place looks fantastic! I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised.

  2. I’m afraid I won’t be able to stop by the Provo Dragon’s Keep, since I’m an artist at Orem’s. But I’ll definitely be looking for your work ~ Hope you have a fun Saturday!

    • Jess Smart Smiley says:

      How exciting! You’re gonna have a blast. Feel free to pass along some of Top Shelf’s free comics 😉

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Check out this one-page bicycle comic I made for SLUG Magazine as part of National Bike Month. (A big thanks to Ricky for the opportunity!) Also: don’t forget that tomorrow is Free Comic Book Day! […]

  2. […] Get Free Comics This Saturday! (jesssmartsmiley.wordpress.com) […]



Leave a Reply

  • VISITORS

    • 121,965 Visitors since March 2011
