THE THOUSAND DOLLAR RAMEN NOODLES SONG

WE LOVE MONSTERS!

Yesterday was absolutely nuts! I launched my Monster Look-N-Find book on Kickstarter and the response has been nothing less than incredible.

Not only have 53 people picked up a copy of the book, grabbed some original artwork and had themselves drawn into the book, but we’ve managed to raise $1,276 in only 24 hours. That’s 42% of our funding goal in a single day!

THE THOUSAND DOLLAR RAMEN NOODLES SONG

The project jumped to nearly $200 in the first hour, and over $500 only three hours after launching. Once we hit $700, I put up a challenge: if we could reach $1,000 within the first 24 hours, then I would sing a goofy song for everyone. I should have just kept my big mouth shut. It is my embarrassment to introduce to you The Ramen Noodles Song:

 THANK YOU

I’d like to thank all of you who have backed the project or spread the word for making me look like a complete fool. Thanks a lot.

 

Comments
6 Responses to “THE THOUSAND DOLLAR RAMEN NOODLES SONG”
  1. ladyofnarnia says:

    Haha, awesome, Jess. $1,000 crispy ramen noodles.

  2. Jess, I don’t know what you’re so worried about, you sound great!! lol! And congrats on the book!! That’s so awesome!!!

    • Jess Smart Smiley says:

      Thanks, fireknifedancer. We’re 42% funded, so we still have a ways to go, but it’s a great start! 😀

  3. Yummmm, now I want some ramen noodles.

Leave a Reply

  • VISITORS

    • 115,217 Visitors since March 2011
