SELF-PUBLISHING

Here’s an interesting article I read on self-publishing–specifically on self-publishing comics.

Although I don’t agree with everything Stef says, and I certainly don’t work in the same format, size, run, etc. she did, a lot of the information is extremely useful for beginners. It’s a great overview of what really goes into self-publishing a comic, a lot of which I think is largely ignored by most people making their first comics and wondering why no one has read it yet.

Are you¬†considering self-publishing? I’d be interested to know what you’re up to. Yes you. Is there a book or a comic that you’re thinking about printing and distributing yourself? I self-published my first short story in comics form last year and received a great response. I’m planning on self-publishing a new comics series, but a series, I’m finding, is a very different issue from a single book.

Anyway, I hope you are all well and hard at work on your own creative endeavors!

Leave a Reply

  • VISITORS

    • 112,205 Visitors since March 2011
