Author Interview with Jess Smart Smiley

I’ve been checking out books, music, magazines and more from the Orem Public Library almost weekly for the last 18 years. The library’s enormous collection has had a tremendous impact on me and my work, and I still look forward to each visit to check out more books, or to attend a concert or a puppet show.

I can still remember the day that I pulled a little book called Maus from off of their shelves. It’s also where I first learned about Little Nemo in SlumberlandKrazy Kat, and TinTin. This library is a second home for me, and it’s where I drew the pages of my first graphic novel, Upside Down: A Vampire Tale.

You can imagine my joy when I got the chance to talk with the library about my own book, my favorite authors, drawing warthogs, and my earliest memory with books. Read the full interview here.

Leave a Reply

  • VISITORS

    • 115,423 Visitors since March 2011
