Help Me Plan My Book Tour (Part II)

 

I’ve decided to go on a book tour this fall to celebrate the release of my first graphic novel, Upside Down: A Vampire Tale (out from Top Shelf Productions this October)! Thanks so much for all the feedback, suggestions, and responses to last week’s Help Me Plan My Book Tour (Part I).

I’M GOING APE

Upside Down: A Vampire Tale comes out this October, and I’ll be debuting the book at San Francisco’s APE (the Alternative Press Expo), October 13 & 14. This is APE’s 19th year, and they are expecting 5,500 attendees to join in with “publishers and artists from all over the country with a giant exhibit hall featuring the very best in comic art.”

While I’ve really enjoyed visiting schools, symposiums, sci-fi/fantasy conventions, libraries, book stores, comic shops and book festivals, this will be my very first comic convention!

Here are some of this year’s creator guests:

SEE YOU THERE?

I’m not sure if any of you are near the Bay Area, but I’ll be stopping by a comic shop or two while I’m in San Francisco and would love a chance to meet up in person. I’ll be carting around copies of Upside Down, as well as taking some of the mini comics, coloring books, t-shirts, and other things I’ve made. Here’s hoping to see you at APE!

Comments
3 Responses to “Help Me Plan My Book Tour (Part II)”
  1. chelsearuiz says:

    That’s great! We live in San Jose which is 45 min south of San Francisco. You guys are MORE than invited to come stay with us for a few days before, during, after, or some combination of those. But if not, it’s a great excuse for us to go up to San Fran anyway. 🙂

    • Jess Smart Smiley says:

      No kidding! Right now it’s sounding like a solo trip, so I’m not sure how long I’ll be out, but I’d love to stop by. You and Mario are two of the most giving and generous people I’ve ever met. Thank you 🙂

      • chelsearuiz says:

        Aww, thanks, Jess. You’re a pretty hip cat yourself! Can’t wait to see ya.

        Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T

Leave a Reply

  • VISITORS

    • 114,319 Visitors since March 2011
