FREE COMIC BOOK DAY IS HERE!

Free Comic Book Day is tomorrow, Saturday May 5!

Free Comic Book Day is a single day – the first Saturday in May each year – when participating comic book shops across North America and around the world give away comic books absolutely free to anyone who comes into their stores. Find a comics shop near you and load up on free comics!

If you happen to be in Utah, I’ll be drawing pictures and signing comics at the brand-new Dragon’s Keep in Lehi, at 189 East State Street. Stop by and say “hi”, get some free comics and a drawing. Also: be sure to grab Top Shelf Productions’ free Kid’s Club issue – I made a special four-page comic starring the characters from my graphic novel, Upside Down: A Vampire Tale, just for free comic book day! See you tomorrow!

Comments
5 Responses to “FREE COMIC BOOK DAY IS HERE!”
  1. The vampire tale was my second favourite pick of the day, and my kids’ first. (Don’t feel bad, I really geeked out over the Buffy/Alien crossover, but they weren’t into it.)

    Great stuff!

    • Jess Smart Smiley says:

      No way! Thanks a ton for checking it out. Any day I can make something that comes in second, behind Buffy, is a good day 😉 The full graphic novel comes out this October, but is available for pre-order now. If you’re looking for more fun, short comics, I just released my Comics Grab Bag on Kickstarter.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Jess Smart Smiley fought her way in the mix. This pleased me more than anything as I follow her in the WordPress cool-kids club. As usual, her drawings were  cute and fresh and engaging. If this girl wanted to, she could have her own cartoon show. Her character forms feel organic, blending curves and curls into the faces and features of vampires, puppies and robo-kittens. Go check her out. Tell her Lancelot sent ya. Nate probably got sick of hearing me say, “Yeah, I follow her on WordPress.” You’re practically famous, Jess, and pragmatists think “practically” is all that matters. I guess that means for the pragmatists, you are famous. […]

  2. […] “Jess Smart Smiley fought her way in the mix. This pleased me more than anything as I follow her in the WordPress cool-kids club. As usual, her drawings were  cute and fresh and engaging. If this girl wanted to, she could have her own cartoon show. Her character forms feel organic, blending curves and curls into the faces and features of vampires, puppies and robo-kittens. Go check her out. Tell her Lancelot sent ya. Nate probably got sick of hearing me say, “Yeah, I follow her on WordPress.” You’re practically famous, Jess, and pragmatists think “practically” is all that matters. I guess that means for the pragmatists, you are famous.” – Lance Schaubert […]

  3. […] “Jess Smart Smiley fought her way in the mix. This pleased me more than anything as I follow her in the WordPress cool-kids club. As usual, her drawings were  cute and fresh and engaging. If this girl wanted to, she could have her own cartoon show. Her character forms feel organic, blending curves and curls into the faces and features of vampires, puppies and robo-kittens. Go check her out. Tell her Lancelot sent ya. Nate probably got sick of hearing me say, “Yeah, I follow her on WordPress.” You’re practically famous, Jess, and pragmatists think “practically” is all that matters. I guess that means for the pragmatists, you are famous.” – Lance Schaubert […]



Leave a Reply

  • VISITORS

    • 123,916 Visitors since March 2011
