Comments
2 Responses to “MOTION & THE FUTURE OF LOGOS”
  1. RoosterTree says:

    I know what you mean. Animation logos are exciting to designers & to those who embrace consumerism. I, though, will likely boycott businesses who go overboard with their animations.

    There’s already too much distraction in the world; I use Firefox with AdBlock as my main browser specifically b/c motion ads prevent me from absorbing online content. I fear a tragedy of the commons if this becomes too prevalent on storefronts & aisle displays, or in print advertising.

    • Jess Smart Smiley says:

      I’m with you – too many distractions already. Too much “too much”. I get upset when companies go overboard with and take advantage of existing technologies and information. It’s the same with anything, though – I mean, how many great songs get overplayed on the radio and ruin something beautiful? I, personally, am not too excited about animations taking the place of logos, but I thought that these were nicely designed and executed, and are so well-put-together that it got me thinking, and that’s worth mentioning. Thanks for the comment.

Leave a Reply

  • VISITORS

    • 116,335 Visitors since March 2011
