ANIMALS ROCK!

(click on picture to view full image)

I recently had the opportunity to make this drawing for my new friend, Steve. Steve is an incredibly talented musician and his band’s sound is close to infectious — needless to say, I jumped at the chance to make a picture for his rehearsal / party room! He had commissioned the picture an embarrassingly long time ago, so I worked hard to make this extra fun and make up for lost time.

After filling up page after page after page in my sketchbook with cartoon animals tooting on horns and banging on drums, I felt I had a strong enough cast for the picture and I got down to the composition. I can’t even begin to tell you how much fun it was to draw these guys, interacting with and overlapping each other. It was an absolute joy to make.

I thought it would be fun to take a few photos during the process – check ’em out:

Leave a Reply

  • VISITORS

    • 121,580 Visitors since March 2011
