GETTING YOUR IMPORTANT WORK DONE

It can be so easy to be distracted from our creative work by outside influences. It can also be just as easily distracted to get caught up in the intricacies of  our craft, stumbling over techniques, or perfecting details, while ignoring the bigger picture.

That’s why I love Michael Nobbs’ newsletter. He keeps a full archive of his Getting Your Important Work Done emails here, and they include a range of helpful information, motivation, and inspirational tidbits on staying focused, prioritizing, processes, and doing what you love in life.

Nobbs is the author of Sustainable Creative, a helpful book about “learning to use whatever energy you have available, however limited it may be, to maintain a creative life.”

Comments
5 Responses to “GETTING YOUR IMPORTANT WORK DONE”
  1. that’s the tricky part of being creative, getting organized, prioritizing, and getting things done! I may have to read book to find out how to do that.

    • Jess Smart Smiley says:

      I find example after example of creative work left unfinished, because its creator can’t prioritize or organize 😛 I’m implementing more of these strategies in my own work and presentations and it’s making a big difference in productivity.

  2. Wicker says:

    Great blog tip, I am following Micheals blog now. I too need a little push to keep me creating and he has some great ideas to try. Thanks Jess!

  3. RoosterTree says:

    I waste an unbelievable amount of time. I’ve subscribed; I hope I learn something new.

Leave a Reply

  • VISITORS

    • 123,858 Visitors since March 2011
