JEFF SMITH INKS A PANEL

Anyone else get that feeling in your stomach when inking, or watching someone else ink? Like you’re at the top of a roller coaster that’s about to drop, or like the feeling you get the night before a new school year? I still feel this excitement whenever I’m drawing with a brush, or when I see someone else inking. I even go on YouTube and check out how other people ink. What a nerd, right?

This video is Jeff Smith (Bone, RASL) inking a panel from his mini-series Shazam: The Monster Society of Evil. Maybe later we’ll break inking down, for anyone who’s interested. Brushes, pens, nibs, pixels. We’ll do some tool talk, yeah?

Comments
2 Responses to “JEFF SMITH INKS A PANEL”
  1. Alice says:

    This was fin and interesting to watch. Wish I had that sort of talent to draw.

  2. Jess Smart Smiley says:

    Jeff Smith’s ink drawings made me look at drawing in an entirely different way when I was twelve years old. I still love his lines and characters. I bet he wishes he could play and write music like you 😛

Leave a Reply

  • VISITORS

    • 123,858 Visitors since March 2011
