NEW COMIC, PAGE 8

Are you sick of hearing about this new comic yet?

The Goblin’s Child is a dark story, focusing on a small group of goblins, huddled together in the forest, trying to find a way to save the last heir to the goblin throne.

The story itself was a blast to come up with and it was a welcome break from the four-hundred page rough draft I just finished for another book. The beginnings of ideas, when things are just starting to make their first connections and are becoming what will eventually be the story—these make up a very exciting place in the life of an idea.

I love playing around with the possibilities of what the story could be, what I want it to be, and visualizing scenes and sequences in my mind. It’s at this point that I can’t help but scribble and scrawl everything onto paper as I think of it, so as not to lose anything. Even if it’s an idea that I don’t necessarily like at first, I write it down, because I can usually find a good way to use it later.

*************************************************

In other news: I have a new music album out. It’s called Dressed in all the Wonder of the Garden that We Left and you can check it out here.


Leave a Reply

  • VISITORS

    • 121,580 Visitors since March 2011
