INTERVIEW WITH FREE COMIC BOOK DAY

Later this Fall, my first graphic novel, Upside Down: A Vampire Tale, will be released from Top Shelf Productions. To get people excited about the book, Top Shelf invited me to contribute a four-page story to this year’s Free Comic Book Day issue!

Dad got me into Free Comic Book Day years ago when it started, and I’ve particularly loved getting free comics from D&Q, Fantagraphics and (of course) Top Shelf. I made a new four-page comic starring our friends from Upside Down and I think you’ll like it. Check here for a comic book store near you, and be sure to pick up your free comics on Saturday, May 7: FREE COMIC BOOK DAY!

Chris “Elio” did the fantastic cover, and that’s my friendly vampire, tucked in, right next to Owly, Dragon Puncher, Johnny Boo, Okie Dokie Donuts, Korgi, and Pirate Penguin and Ninja Chicken. Holy cow!

In the meantime, I was interviewed by the official FCBD website and they just posted it here. I talk about comics that I love, working on the book, and Free Comic Book Day.

Leave a Reply

  • VISITORS

    • 123,858 Visitors since March 2011
