INTERVIEW WITH FREE COMIC BOOK DAY

FREE COMIC BOOK DAY

Mark your calendars: Saturday, May 4 is Free Comic Book Day! Free Comic Book Day is a single day – the first Saturday in May each year – when participating comic book shops across North America and around the world give away comic books absolutely FREE to anyone who comes into their stores.

Availability

INTERVIEW

To celebrate the release of my graphic novel, Upside Down: A Vampire Tale, Top Shelf Productions have included me in this year’s FCBD issue. This will be my fourth story for Free Comic Book Day, and I got a chance to talk with Free Comic Book Day about my comic.

Read the interview here and be sure to ask your local comic shop to order Top Shelf Production’s Free Comic Book Day issue!

FCBD 2013 Cover jpg

Find Free Comic Book Day on their website, Twitter and Facebook.

Comments
5 Responses to “INTERVIEW WITH FREE COMIC BOOK DAY”
  1. Tasha Turner says:

    That’s pretty cool.

  2. Sofia says:

    I work on a video game and comic store in Chile and we’re the only ones who are participating on the FCBD this year in our country (: because of the FCBD I knew about your novel and I’m thiking about buying it :D our bosses told us we could keep one of the free comics and I took the TopShelf one because last Halloween I loved your FCBD story :D
    Congrats! I really love your work (:

    • Jess Smart Smiley says:

      Hi Sofia,

      thanks so much for writing! This is really touching to hear and I’m so glad to know that my little vampire has traveled all the way to your shop in Chile :D That Halloween issue was a blast to make. I’m still kind of freaking out that I got to work with James Kochalka on the covers! What is the name of your shop? I’d love to send people your way to pick up some comics. Thanks again for your message :)

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. [...] Interview With Free Comic Book Day (jesssmartsmiley.wordpress.com) [...]



Leave a Reply

  • VISITORS

    • 69,454 Visitors since March 2011
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,127 other followers

